top of page

Singing out the eeriness.


The dim, yellow light from streetlamps fell away into the shadows of the empty shops. The street was void of cars and the beautiful brick walks empty of feet. Jazzy, ever vigilant about the boogey man on Main Street, protested this walk into the Twilight Zone.


With soothing notes and gentle tugs, I convinced Jazzy to move forward. But the invincible fog of eeriness crept into my body. A leaf which blew across the walk quickly became a black rat intent upon murder. The rustling of the bush from a cat hiding from Jazzy, instantly became a ghost trying to scare us home.


So I started doing what I always do when I get scared. I sang. I sang loud and clear, with all the wrong words. I made up words, I made up tunes, but I sang away the eeriness.


I apologize to all who heard me singing above their evening news, their videos or nighty night time.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

Newsletter Platforms

Everyone’s talking emails.  The email newsletter has always been the workhorse for authors marketing their brand. But how do authors know which email “tool” to use to send those. Now if you are small,

bottom of page