top of page

Brave Bunny




Brave Bunny

Brave Bunny By Sonja McGiboney To Dominique, Thanks for asking about my other stories. Love Sonja McGiboney I am a bunny, the bravest of all When a wolf came to eat me, I stood up tall. I pounded my feet and I wiggled my ears I told that wolf, “I have nothing to fear!” The wolf just laughed and with a sharp, toothy leer Let out a howl with a meaning quite clear That’s when I knew that being bold and brave Is not very wise when it’s my life I’ll save So I turned and ran as fast as I could. To my home in the meadow, deep into the wood. It matters not if I’m the bravest around, “Cause being brave with a wolf, is not very sound. I am a bunny, the cutest of all I think I’ll settle for being cuddly and small. Copyright 2002 by Sonja McGiboney

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

Newsletter Platforms

Everyone’s talking emails.  The email newsletter has always been the workhorse for authors marketing their brand. But how do authors know which email “tool” to use to send those. Now if you are small,

bottom of page