top of page

I'm Hooked!

I've been on some treasure hunts recently. Yep, me and my magnet and a really long rope have pulled up several treasures from the river bottom. Three knives, some type of crab cage, a 2 1/2 foot pipe, several fishing hooks, weights and eyelets, nails, drill bits and a bobby pin. One of the knives had barnacles covering the handle.


The kind fishermen who were not catching anything, were happy to get some of the fishing supplied I found.


Unfortunately, I didn't check my equipment before throwing it in one last time tonight. The screw came loose, thus casting my magnet into the river. Perhaps I can find it again some day.


I bought a kit which contained the magnet (550lbs), rope, and gloves. Gloves are a definite necessity as you end up drudging up a lot of the river bottom with the treasures.


My goal, after we've finished paying off the siding and some other bills, is to get a kayak and search in the middle of the river. What fun.








9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

bottom of page